A shameless plug…well it is Christmas!

December 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

As many of you know I used to work in journalism and very much still enjoy contributing to various media platforms, including presenting weekly on Hilltop Radio (a local community radio station in the Hinckley area) and writing regular columns for the Hinckley Herald and Journal newspaper.

I’m also part of a very innovative scheme, started by a great bloke called John Coster, called Citizen’s Eye, a news agency for citizen journalists in Leicester and Leicestershire.

As part of my work for Citizen’s Eye I record a regular local news video bulletin called ‘Le10 News,’ with stories from across the Hinckley area (see the archive here: http://www.youtube.com/results?search_filter=1&suggested_categories=25%2C17&search_query=Le10+News&page=1 …the first fifteen are my videos.)

These have proven popular and so I’m now beginning to expand my output; this week I recorded my first video bulletin reviewing the week’s newspapers.

It’s called ‘The Week in Print,’ and is set to become a regular broadcast.

You can watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJ1rzrFeUkw

Do let me know what you think…as long as you’re polite.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A shameless plug…well it is Christmas! at A Liberal Helping.

meta

