It all starts here…hopefully!

October 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

So, this is the first day of what could turn out to be a really important week for me and my fledgling political career.

On Wednesday night I’m off to an event being put on by my local authority, Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council, for all potential Council candidates- where current Councillors and officials will be telling those gathered a bit about what it means to be an elected representative.

Should be an interesting evening…must remember to take my notebook and pen!

Then, on Friday afternoon, I’ve got my selection interview with the local Lib Dem selection panel.

To say I’m going to be nervous is an understatement.

I just hope my passion for the village I live in and hope to represent comes through.

Then, on Saturday, I’m off to the Lib Dem’s East Midlands regional conference in Nottinghamshire and am putting myself forward to be elected to the parties regional executive.

So, all in all, as I said earlier, a really very important week for me.

Will I soar ahead or fall at the first hurdle?

By this time next week we’ll know.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It all starts here…hopefully! at A Liberal Helping.

meta

